P.P.O.T.D

I have a vague recollection of inventing an imaginary friend when I was whatever age kids are when they have imaginary friends.  If I recall, the genesis of this fictional play mate was hearing about the idea on a cartoon.  My pretend friend didn’t stick around for very long.  He rarely talked, if at all, and made for a terrible scapegoat, so I sent him packing.  Since then I haven’t gravitated much toward things that are make believe.  Things like Santa Clause, my gifted athletic ability or reality TV.

These days you can’t turn on the TV without a reality show smacking you in the face like a glove from a challenger in earlier times, indicating a duel was at hand.  Whether it’s the big networks or the annals of cable, to be sure, there is a reality show about something.  Some of these shows are informative and educational.  I…

View original post 726 more words

Leave a Reply Please

